falocall.blogg.se

Action movie quote trivia
Action movie quote trivia










action movie quote trivia action movie quote trivia action movie quote trivia

That's a costume, with a big sign on it that says "Arrest me". Welcome to the layer cake son.”įrank Lucas (Denzel Washington): “That's a very, very, very nice suit, huh?”įrank Lucas: “That's a clown suit. Till one day you're up in the rarefied atmosphere and you've forgotten what shit even looks like. You climb a little higher, you take less shit. You get out in the world, you take more shit. Verbal (Kevin Spacey): “The greatest trick the devil ever pulled was convincing the world he did not exist.”Įddie Temple (Michael Gambon): “You're born, you take shit. They wouldn't know what the fuck a Quarter Pounder is.” Vincent: “No man, they got the metric system. Jackson): “They don't call it a Quarter Pounder with cheese?” Vincent (John Travolta): “And you know what they call a. Richard Kimble (Harrison Ford): “I didn't kill my wife!”ĭeputy Marshal Samuel Gerard (Tommy Lee Jones): “I don't care!” Tommy De Vito (Joe Pesci): “You mean, let me understand this cause, ya know maybe it's me, I'm a little fucked up maybe, but I'm funny how, I mean funny like I'm a clown, I amuse you?”ĭr. John McClane (Bruce Willis): “Just a fly in the ointment, Hans. Hans Gruber (Alan Rickman): “Who are you then?” Indiana Jones (Harrison Ford): “It's not the years, honey, it's the mileage.” Marion (Karen Allen): “You're not the man I knew ten years ago.” Sonny (Al Pacino) : “What's he doing? Go back there man! He wants to kill me so bad he can taste it! Huh? ATTICA! ATTICA! ATTICA!”īrody (Roy Scheider): “You're gonna need a bigger boat.” Jimmy 'Popeye' Doyle (Gene Hackman): “If that's not a drop I'll open up a charge for you at Bloomingdale’s.”īuddy "Cloudy" Russo (Roy Scheider): “Make it Alexander's Toy Department.” Harry Callahan (Clint Eastwood): “Yeah, well, when an adult male is chasing a female with intent to commit rape, I shoot the bastard - that's my policy.” I don't want any more trouble like you had last year in the Fillmore district. Bond, I expect you to die.”Ĭhalmers (Robert Vaughn): “Integrity is something you sell the public.”īullitt (Steve McQueen): “You sell whatever you want, but don’t sell it here tonight.”

action movie quote trivia

James Bond (Sean Connery): “Do you expect me to talk”?”Īuric Golfinger (Gert Frobe): “No Mr. Our best action movies are in fact crammed with memorable dialogue. And there’s magic and fascination in that. It’s a bit of a mystery why lines like “Do I feel lucky?” (“ Dirty Harry,” 1971) and “I’ll be back!” (“ The Terminator,” 1984) enter the popular zeitgeist, but there’s no denying they do. Yet- as with virtually all genres of film, what separates good from great in an action outing has everything to do with plot and script. Granted - when you find yourself in the mood for an action movie, it’s more deeds that words you’re after.












Action movie quote trivia